Purple banner image saying where in the garden series

Written by JaNay Brown-Wood

Illustrated by Samara Hardy

Peachtree Publishing Company

About the series

Where in the Garden, a four-book series following toddler Amara and each of her friends as they explore their individual warm- and cool-weather gardens. Each toddler hunts for the perfect produce to complete a festive celebration and compares and contrasts what they know against a variety of fruits and vegetables found along the way. 

Amara's Farm by JaNay Brown-Wood

Book #1:

Amara's Farm

Coming September 1, 2021

A young girl searches for pumpkins on her farm in this joyful celebration of cool-weather fruits and vegetables. From the new Where in the Garden? series. Click HERE to learn more!

Publishers Weekly

Rights Report: Week of September 16, 2019

Publishers Weekly for Where in the Garden Series

Book #2:

Miguel's Community Garden

Coming March 1, 2022

Miguel searches for sunflowers to take to his community garden party in this vibrant, diverse exploration of gardening and healthy eating. From the Where in the Garden? series. Click HERE to learn more!

Miguel's Comunity Garden by JaNay Brown-Wood

Learn more about the inspiration for Amara and the WHERE IN THE GARDEN SERIES by clicking HERE!